Outer Banks

I went with my family to the Outer Banks for the Easter holidays.  There was beach time, reading time, garden time, and lots of knitting time.

My knitting view this week looked like:

When I wasn’t knitting I was snuggled up in my newly finished Aidez Cardigan, reading a book by a favorite author

My mother, brother, and I spent a morning at the Elizabethan Gardens.  Although much of the garden was bloomed out, the flowers left were beautiful.  They deserve a post of their own, but in the meantime here is a photo of me giving knuckles to a resident gnome.

I had a few wonderful knitting companions.  My beautiful grandmother:

She finished the stole while we were at the beach.  She had been knitting it off and on for three years.  Hurrah Grandma!

Then out of the blue my brother picked up the blanket my mother had just started knitting.  He asked how to make a stitch.  And he did it right the first try.  A natural knitter this one!

My sister walked into the room and saw my brother knitting.  Then she had to know how it was done!  Both of them took to knitting like fish to water.  This all happened Saturday, which was the day I had to finish my sweater in order to make my one week deadline.  I ended up spending so much time helping them that I did not finish my sweater, but it was absolutely worth it.

I did finish the knitting on my sweater.  It took me from Sunday to Sunday, 8 days.  The Sunday Sweater.  I love the colors, but I am not sure about the fit on my body type.  We shall see what weaving in the ends and a little blocking does to it.  No pictures of the almost finished project, so I leave you with a happy knitting photo:

About A Traveler's Yarn

I am a twenty-something obsessive knitter and traveler, living on Catalina Island.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

