California: Catalina

I went for a super quick visit to Catalina.  It was Charlie’s 30th birthday and we had an epic music session in Middle Ranch.  Then I spent a few hours in town to see Mary’s band play.  Then back to Middle Ranch to have an awesome knitting session with my best knitting buddy, Claudia.

Thank you Middle Ranch folks for all the lovely hospitality – and the even better food!  See you soon!

About A Traveler's Yarn

I am a twenty-something obsessive knitter and traveler, living on Catalina Island.
This entry was posted in Knitting, Music, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to California: Catalina

  1. Camille says:

    Ooh, what sweater pattern is that?? And when are you going to blog about Squam? :}

  2. The pattern there was my friends take on some other patten. I promise you that she knits so creatively that if I could figure out what pattern she “used” it wouldn’t look a thing like it! And as for Squam – I have been doing field work since the second I got back from New Hampshire – so hopefully I will put a little up soon! Good to hear from you!

Leave a comment